Discussions, Other

Online Writing Job Opportunity!

Hi, friends! Do you love to write? Do you want to turn this love into a career? Well, have I got a treat for you!

I recently began working for an online company called Wonder (but don’t apply until you read through this post! There’s important info at the end). They specialize in research requests focusing on a wide range of topics. Since I’ve been working for them, I’ve written responses on industry marketing trends, pet-related apps, and online streaming habits*, among others. You get something new with every request, so it’s never boring!

* I learned a lot about Netflix while working on this one. For example: one person actually watched Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl 365 days in a row!

pirates
It absolutely was, I’m sure!

While there are different parts of the research process that you can apply for, I’m focusing on the writing portion (this is a book/writing blog, after all!). As a writer, all the research has been done by the time it gets to you, and your job is simply to create a logical, easy-to-follow write-up of said research for the client!

For each request you successfully complete, Wonder pays you $16. Each request generally takes about an hour, so essentially you’re getting paid $16/hr! They send bi-monthly payments via PayPal (I got my first payment this past Friday at 9am), and I assure you that it’s worth it to look into this company. I’ve already made $210 in the few days I’ve been working for them!

You can do as many requests as you like, and you make your own work schedule! Once you complete a certain number of requests, you also have the option of applying for positions in different branches (sourcing, editing, reviewing, etc.) within Wonder if you’d like to try your hand at other positions.

Personally, I love the writing position. It’s really not difficult, as most of the work’s already been done for you, and it’s fun getting to learn about so many new things during the process!

Now, here’s the important bit: if you’re wanting to become a Wonder writer, leave your email address in the comments (or head on over to my Contact page and shoot me a message if you don’t want your email address to be public) so I can send you a referral link that will give you an extra $50 for completing your first assignment.

money

I know how hard it can be to find jobs in today’s market. Especially writing jobs. Especially if you don’t have a lot of (or any) experience. But if you’re a good writer (and are able to provide good writing samples), this is probably your best bet. I didn’t have any professional writing experience before I got hired on at Wonder, and they still gave me a chance. It’s the only online job I’ve come across that isn’t a scam and actually pays well!

If you’re interested in becoming a Wonder writer, let me know and I can send over my referral code! I’m also open to helping current Wonder writers as well, so if you get hired on and need help with a write-up, hit me up and we’ll talk!

How did your first Wonder assignment go?

1 thought on “Online Writing Job Opportunity!”

Leave a comment